Evil Genius!

where we devise our cunning strats of things and such and such and anon, etc.. and erhm.. stuff... make it go BOOM!!!! meet and greet, organize yer RTS games here.

Evil Genius!

Postby Niteowl » Wed Oct 13, 2004 12:50 pm

anyone pick this badboy up? it's quite good, very Dungeon Keeper-esque type gameplay. i'll see if it gets to complimicated for my tastes though.
God does not play dice with the universe; He plays an ineffable game of his own devising, which might be compared, from the perspective of any of the other players, to being involved in an obscure and complex version of poker in a pitch dark room, with blank cards, for infinite stakes, with a dealer who won't tell you the rules, and who smiles all the time.
Terry Pratchett
Niteowl
Mad Professor Hootarius the Stealer of Space Cookies
Mad Professor Hootarius the Stealer of Space Cookies

Postby MonkeyPrime » Wed Oct 20, 2004 2:20 pm

I like it :). Course my computer crashed shortly after I started playing so I had to restart.

How far have you gotten?

Got any tips?
MonkeyPrime
Fogey
Fogey

Postby Feyd Rautha » Wed Oct 20, 2004 5:19 pm

Apparently to interrogate you have to get them locked into a detention room and then click for the interrogation type. Be wary of your genius since his default action is to shoot minions in the head.

Agents seems to be limited by the number of lockers, so build long 'hallway/bunkers' connecting rooms and line them with lockers.
Feyd
(!wired)?(coffee++):(wired);
xbox360,PS3,skype: othermark
http://twitter.com/atkin901
Feyd Rautha
Best. Mic. Evar.
Best. Mic. Evar.

Postby dklein » Sun Oct 24, 2004 8:02 am

Tried this out. Verrah nice. 'cept that for me, there are serious sound cutting out issues. Dunno what the problem is.

Humour is good, tho, and I like the gameplay.
"Don't worry... it only seems kinky the first time..."

[OldF] Heinrich Maneouver
dklein
That's ONE RICH HEINY!!
That's ONE RICH HEINY!!

Postby MonkeyPrime » Sun Oct 24, 2004 9:02 pm